Looking for Prisoners’ discharge, Yasin Malik drives JRL Protest

Looking for Prisoners' discharge, Yasin Malik drives JRL Protest
Looking for Prisoners' discharge, Yasin Malik drives JRL Protest

He asserted that from 2017, the NIA and ED have captured many Kashmiris “on composed charges” and held up them at Tihar prison in New Delhi and different correctional facilites.

Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Front director Muhammad Yasin Malik was Wednesday kept while endeavoring to lead a challenge walk went for looking for arrival of Kashmiri detainees mulling in different correctional facilites in and outside the state.

A JKLF representative said in an explanation that overcoming snow and rains, pioneers and activists of Hurriyat Conference (G), Hurriyat Conference (M) and JKLF, alongside individuals from numerous different backgrounds, assembled outside the JKLF office at Abi Guzar and organized a dissent against the situation of prisoners mulling in prisons of J&K and outside.

The protestors driven by JKLF executive Muhammad Yasin Malik walked towards Lal Chowk yet this rally was blocked by the police close Press Enclave. Police had obstructed the streets prompting Lal Chowk however nonconformists opposed and kept on walking ahead,” the representative said.

He said that policemen swung enthusiastically and kept Malik and other obstruction pioneers, including Ghulam Nabi Zaki, Molvi Bashir Ahmad Mir Irfani, Mushtaq Ajmal, Bashir Ahmad Boya, Ghulam Muhammad Dar, Imtiyaz Ahmad Dar, Imtiyaz Ahmad Ganaie, Fayaz Ahmad Lone, Shakir Ahmad Ahangar, Basharat Ahmad Butt, Muhammad Maqbool Khawaja and Abdur Rashid Ganaie.

All the confined pioneers have been held up at Kothibagh police headquarters,” the announcement read.

Before his detainment, Malik told columnists that the challenge was sorted out by the Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) to feature the torments of Kashmiri prisoners and to express solidarity with them.

Looking for Prisoners' discharge, Yasin Malik drives JRL Protest
Looking for Prisoners’ discharge, Yasin Malik drives JRL Protest

“Dr Qasim Faktoo has been in prison for a long time now. He has been in prison for three decades now and the rulers who guarantee to be heroes of majority rule government and the right to speak freely have stifled his voice by placing him in prison,” Malik said. “Today, whole Kashmir is paying appreciation to Dr Qasim and others for confronting mistreatment with braveness and commitment. In Kashmir, rulers have constantly utilized dark laws like PSA and organizations like the NIA, ED to imprison an ever increasing number of Kashmiris, send them to prisons which are a great many miles from their families, to cause more agonies on them and their families”.

He claimed that from 2017, the NIA and ED have captured many Kashmiris “on created charges” and stopped them at Tihar correctional facility in New Delhi and different prisons.

“Shabir Ahmad Shah, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Shahid-ul-Islam, Peer Saifullah, Ayaz Akbar, Meraj-ud-Din Kalwal, Farooq Ahmad Dar nom de plume Bitta Karatay, Naeem Ahmad Khan, Zahoor Ahmad Watali, Asiya Andrabi, Fahmida Sofi, Nahida Nasreen, Shahid Yosuf, Syed Shakeel Ahmad, Muzaffar Ahmad Dar, Ghulam Muhammad Butt, Aslam Wani and others are confronting hardships at Tihar while Ghulam Qadir Butt, Dr Shafi Shariatee, Sheik Nazir Ahmad, Muhammad Ayoub Dar, Muhammad Ayoub Mir, Showkat Ahmad Khan, Abdul Gani Goni, Lateef Ahmad Waja, Javed Ahmad Khan, Mehmood Topi Wala, Nisar Mirza, Feroz Ahmad, Parvaiz Ahmad, Ali Muhammad Butt, Sheik Imran, Noushad Ali, Farooq Ahmad Sheik, Ghulam Nabi Najar, Abdul Waheed Malik, Muhammad Abbas , Barkat Ali Khan are additionally confronting trial in various correctional facilites,” Malik said.

Malik said a Kashmiri Muzafar Ahmad Rather is confronting capital punishment in Bengal correctional facility while as Muslim League administrator Masarat Alam has been slapped with 35 PSAs consistently from 2010.

The JKLF administrator said there are several other people who are not being discharged from prisons “in spite of court orders”.

He engaged the ICRC to take cognisance of the situation of Kashmiri prisoners and utilize its great workplaces to defend them.

According to a JKLF representative, detainees mulling in prisons incorporate Sarjan Barkati, Siraj-ud-Din Mir, Bashir Ahmad Kashmiri, Abdur Rashid Magloo, Zahoor Ahmad Butt, Umar Aadil Dar, Asadullah Parray, Showkat Hakeem, Mehraj-ud-Din Nanda, Abdul Ahad Mir, Muhammad Shafi Shah, Mushtaq Ahmad Lone, Talib Hussain, Ahtisham, Maqsood Ahmad Bhat, Muhammad Yousuf Falahi, Ghulam Nabi Kashmiri, Shakeel Ahmad Yatoo, Bashir Ahmad Qureshi, Abdul Gani Bhat, Nasir Ahmad Ganie, Muhammad Amin Ahanger, Nisar Ahmad Najar, Ghulam Hussain Wagay, Nazir Ahmad Mantoo, Nadeem Ahmad Dar, Lateef Ahmad Dar, Zahir Abbas Lone, Lateef Ahmad Rather, Sajad Ahmad Beigh, Manzoor Ahmad Najar, Basharat Ahmad Mir, Ashiq Hussain Bhat, Riyaz Ahmad Dar, Sajad Ahmad Bhat, Mushtaq Ahmad Ganie, Showkat Ahmad Ganie, Bilal Ahmad Ganie, Riyaz Ahmad Ahanger, Muhammad Amin Bhat, Nazir Ahmad Khawaja, Shabir Ahmad Mir, Mehraj Ahmad Mir, Imtiyaz Ahmad Mir, Khursheed Ahmad Mir, Muhammad Shafi Mir, Azad Ahmad Mir, Riyaz Ahmad Behroo, Ikhlas Ahmad Sheik, Kaleem Muhammad, Javid Ahmad Khan, Muhammad Asif Bhat, Asif Gul, Bashir Ahmad Sofi, Abdul Rehman Tantray, Muhammad Yaseen Tantray, Javid Ahmad War, Maqsood Ahmad, Muhammad Ayoub Malla, Zafar Islam, Muhammad Rajab Bhat, Mashooq Ahmad Bhat, Farooq Ahmad Najar, Parvez Ahmad Najar, Aabid Ahmad Kachroo, Showkat Mehraj, Fayaz Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad Kumar, Fahran Lalu, Suhail Ahmad Sheik, Waseem Mehraj, Umar Ahmad Dar, Irshad Khawaja, Tajam-ul-Islam, Aadil Ahmad Shah, Ashiq Hussain Ganie, Parveez Ahmad Ganie, Hilal Ahmad Ganie, Bashir Ahmad Malik. Mushtaq Ahmad Sheik, Ishfaq Ahmad Makroo, Riyaz Ahmad Malik, Aasif Nisar Malik, Aasim Yaseen Malik, Zahir Ahmad Nala and Abdul Hamid Parray.

Numerous others are serving correctional facilites regardless of court requests and decisions,” Malik stated, including: “Many young men put in jail on composed charges of DySp lynching including Aadil Siraj Misgar, Davood Fayaz Zargar, Juwaiz Hassan Khan, Arooj Aafaq Bhat, Iqbal Ahmad Khan, Arsalan Mushtaq Bangri, Seerat-ul-Hassan, Sheik Khalid Rasool, Imran Nabi Wani, Owaise Muneer Bhat, Danish Rahim Mir, Sameer Ahmad Khan, Danish Ayoub Badoo, Musawir Ahmad Bhat and Bashir Ahmad Bhat and nobody is paying any notice to their supplications”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here