Karnataka Bypoll Result Updates: All Three Seats Full Information

Karnataka Bypoll Result Updates
Karnataka Bypoll Result Updates

Votes for three Lok Sabha seats have been counted – Shivamogga, Ballari and Mandya – and for the Two Assembly seats – Jamkhandi and Ramanagaram – in Karnataka begins _ Look Here for the Latest Updates

In Bengaluru, the counting of votes for all three Lok Sabha seats have been done for Shivamogga, Ballari, and Mandya and also for the two

assembly seats of Jamakhandi and Ramanagra. The counting began on Tuesday morning. The counting of the votes was held in five of the centers in each of the five constituencies.

The security arrangements have already been made to make sure that no incident or cheating takes place while the votes are being counted, these words were said by the police officials.

In total 31 candidates were the contestants from all five of the constituencies. The outcome of the by-polls is being monitored for the ruling Congress-JDS alliance and Opposition BJP parties.

In the fracas the former Chief Minister S Bangarappa’s son Madhu Bangarappa, Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy’s wife Anita Kumaraswamy, state BJP chief B S Yeddyurappa’s son B Y Raghavendra and others.

Look below for the latest updates of the Karnataka’s battlefield of 2018:

6 November 2018, 09:47 AM

 VS Ugrappa of Congress is leading over J Shantha of BJP by 84257 votes in the Bellary parliamentary seat after the count of votes in Round 5.

6 November 2018, 09:45 AM

S Madhubangarappa of JDS leads over BY Raghavendra of BJP by 1,414 votes in the 2nd round for the Shimoga parliamentary seat.VS Ugrappa of Congress is leading over Shantha of BJP by 64,000 votes in Bellary parliamentary seat after the count of votes in Round 4.

6 November 2018, 08:17 AM

The Lok Sabha by-elections were held to fill vacancies caused by the resignation of its three sitting members -BJP`s Yeddyurappa from Shimoga and Sriramaulu from Bellary and C. Puttaraju of the JD-S from Mandya on being elected to the assembly in the May 12 elections.

The Ramanagara by-poll was held to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of Kumaraswamy, who retained the adjacent Channapatna assembly segment after contesting and winning from both the seats in the May 12 state elections.


The Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) alliance has registered an astounding victory in the Karnataka bypolls.

While the Congress has won in the Ballari Lok Sabha and Jamkhandi Assembly constituencies.

The JD(S) has won in the Mandya Lok Sabha and Ramanagara Assembly.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate By Raghavendra won in the Shivamogga Lok Sabha constituency.

What are your views on Karnataka Bypoll Results?

Let us know in the comments section below.

Stay Tuned, Stay Updated!






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here