BJP Announced a List of 131 Candidates for Rajasthan : 25 New Faces


On Sunday the BJP Government announced a list of 131 candidates for Rajasthan assembly elections.

The first list of BJP assembly elections has been announced for the Rajasthan state on late Sunday. The Current Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje will be contesting from Jhalrapatan, as she has represented this seat since 2003.

This time there is a number of legislators who have been dropped and shifted. The speaker of the outgoing Rajasthan assembly Kailash Meghwal has been shifted from Shahpura in Bhilwara district to Pilani in Jhunjhunu district.

JP Nadda the senior party leader announced the names in a meeting of BJP central election committee and the meeting was also attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Party President Amit Shah, and Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje along with the other top leaders of Bhartiya Janta Party.

The Loksabha lawmaker of the party has also been fielded from Former Sonaram Choudhary. Mr. Nadda has also said that the party has also fielded 25 new faces.

The sources of BJP also told the Press Trust of India that the legislators sitting of 85 members have found their names on the very first list.

Mr. Nadda also told that all the Party candidates for all the seats were discussed at the meeting and other nominee names will be announced soon.

This is a bit of challenge for BJP as the opposition party Congress is winning the by-polls. There is a number of by-polls that have given an advantage to the Congress party but BJP insists that the challenge of the opposition will be repulsed.

What are your views on this fresh announcement which is delivered by BJP?

Let us know in the comments section below. 

Stay Tuned, Stay Updated! 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here