Punjab Zilla Parishad and Panchayat Samiti election results Today



Vote counting to Punjab Panchayat Samitis and Zilla Parishad is going to take place today which was voted on 19 September.

There are total 2,900 members of panchayat samiti and 354 Zila Parishad members are going to be elected with this polls. In the state, there will be 150 panchayats samite and 22 Zila Parishad.

To various Zila Parishad, 33 candidates went elected unopposed earlier and there are 369 nominees got elected unopposed for panchayat samitis.

In Punjab, there are total 1,27,87,395 voters registered in the voting list which consisting 97 genders form third voters and 60,99,053 women.

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) earlier opposition party blamed the ruling party for fraud in the election. At Muktsar Prakash Singh Badal the former CM Punjab said that several Congress workers were getting indulged into booth capturing such crime. As well as blamed the police to be “mute spectators”.

He also added, “Booth capturing is taking place and as an MLA I will not tolerate this in my area. Police were not performing its duty. What kind of elections were these, where booths were captured and nomination papers of Akalis rejected,”

The clashes incidents between Akali workers and Congress workers were reported from Lodhi Gujjar in Ajnala, Jhoke Harihar in Ferozepur, Rajasansi in Amritsar, and Sohia Kalan in Majitha.

The clash resulted in the minor injuries to a few one due to pelting stones and using sticks weapons at each other.

Akali leader Sikander Singh Maluka blamed Congress workers for capturing booth at Kangar, Bhai Rupa, and Salabatpura, in his Bathinda speech.

As result, Akali workers under the leadership of  Maluka hampered  Bhagta Bathinda Road for sake of registering protest against the Indian National Congress government, the ruling party of Punjab.

On Tuesday, a bunch of opposition parties expressed their fear about “large-scale booth capturing”.  Opposition parties claimed that Indian National Congress government was interested in winning the panchayat samitis and Zila Parishad “by hook or by crook”.

Opposite of this, the ruling party is cheering up winning the polls after 10 years gap. This all polling contest was between Congress and BJP-SAD alliance mainly.

Important dates:

September 22, 2018: 10:40 am:

Ratan Singh, the Congress candidate win Kamalpur Block Samiti: Sultanpur Lodhi.

Kirandeep Kaur, Congress candidate win: Pali Chiki Block Samiti: Nawanshahr


September 22, 2018: 10:20 am: Congress leading with10 Seats; Khanna Block


September 22, 2018: 9:50 am: Satnam Singh, Candidate of SAD win: one seat Kapurthala.


What do you think all these allegations are true or false? If true, is it a win of the democracy in India? We would like to know?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here